Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: David Waddell

State Farm® Insurance Agent David Waddell

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (33 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Tony Lindsey

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Good people to do business with"

Derrick Howard

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sarah is very kind over the phone. A great employee. State Farm is the best car insurance company"

Dana Holcomb

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great insurance company and I saved 100 dollars a month switching to them."

Audrey Hawkins

April 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"David is extremely knowledgeable and professional to work with. All of our vehicles, camper, home, life insurance and other policies are with this office and we will not go anywhere else. I know that David will take great care of us and we trust him to provide what the best policies would be for our family. I recommend this office 100%!!"

Sherri Paisley

March 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I want to tell you, Sarah, at this agency is just the kindest and most skilled lady I've ever talked to in a State Farm office. She went above and beyond to help me. Plus she knows her business. I'm so impressed with her. I haven't met Mr Waddell yet but I hope he gives her a big fat raise❤"

Roxanne Irick

January 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"When my old insurance carrier decided they were no longer going to cover rental properties, I spoke with Shelley who worked very quickly to get me coverage with State Farm. Shelley assessed my needs and got me a similar policy for an even better rate than I had before! She even handled with an oversight with my escrow before I even knew there was a problem. Above and beyond! Thanks Team!!"

Cynthia Larson

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Shelly is who I usually talk to and she is very personable and professional. She returns my calls promptly and gives real time factual information."

Sarah Brennon

March 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"They have been so helpful for me when i had my accident. They were very caring and understanding. They even followed up with me about adding my new car to make sure i had everything i needed! Best insurance company ive ever had."

Justin Williams

March 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I called to get some details about some specifics on my personal insurance plan and I spoke with a sweet lady named Shelly. She was super professional and easy to chat with. She resolved my issue and did it with a super positive attitude. You should definitely keep her and reward her for the excellent customer service. Gob well done!"

R Hand

March 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"David and his staff are wonderful! They are extremely knowledgeable, professional and very friendly. Having David and his staff in our corner for all of our insurance needs is quite comforting. We know we can count on them! The personal touch means the world when it comes to such important decisions."

Laura Corley

March 2, 2021

5  out of  5
"David was great when helping my husband and I set up our life insurance policy! He was very responsive, professional and answered any questions we had. I highly recommend David and his team for any of your insurance needs!"

Robert Dobbins

July 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"David and his staff are wonderful, experts in insurance and very knowledgeable! I highly recommend giving them a call to go over your rate. They saved my family a lot of money with more coverage than I had with other carriers!"

John Piccione

May 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"David Waddell really explains details and is caring, spends time that clients understand. Super personality...And WHAT!!! State Farm is competitive on commercial?-- when did that happen?-- thanks for saving me tons on commercial insurance"

John Vernon

February 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"David and his team went above and beyond to make me feel like part of the State Farm family. I look forward to using them for new policies in future."

Nicholas Mills

February 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Five stars! The staff was very friendly and helpful! They made the transition to State Farm very easy and saved me money as well! Highly recommend!"

Matney Plyler

February 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service. David and Shelley made switching insurance providers super easy, and did extensive searches to save me money! Would absolutely recommend to anyone in need of top notch insurance!"

Wendy Huston

February 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had been with another major insurance company for nearly 10 years but felt it was time to check out other options. Not only was David Waddell’s team friendly and knowledgeable, but they were able to save me a significant amount on my monthly premium. I highly recommend you give them a call!"

Marissa Young

February 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Super helpful team!! Shelley Scott got my insurance cut in over half!"

Kathy Piccione

February 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"David provides the most professional, timely, accurate information whenever I call. I would highly recommend David and his agency to all of my friends and family. His cool, calm demeanor will put you at ease when filing a claim, even under stressful circumstances. Thank you David and staff for all of your hard work! Simply the Best!!!"

Lauren Willoughby

February 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"David and his team at State Farm are some of the most genuine and helpful people I have ever worked with. I was new to this whole insurance thing, and David took the time to sit down with me and answer every single question I had and explain everything to me in a way I could easily understand. Him and his team are the perfect example of extraordinary customer service, and I felt like they truly had my best interest in mind. I would highly recommend contacting his office for any of your insurance needs; he is the best of the best!"

Jake Scott

February 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"David is the best agent out there. Saved me tons on my car, renters, and life insurance while also getting me better coverage. Very personable and helpful staff that made switching easy. David goes above and beyond for his clients."

Andrew James

February 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"BEST STATE FARM OFFICE IN THE COUNTRY!!!! Not only did these guys/gals save me a bunch of $$, they were the friendliest people I've every met in the customer service industry. David and his staff provided me with TOP SHELF RATES AND SERVICE. Do yourself a favor and go see these guys!!"

lauren murphy

February 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"The level of customer service at this agency is outstanding. David and Shelley answered all of our questions and explained things in an easy to understand manner. My partner and I not only saved monthly, but got better coverage. 5 stars all around!!!!"

Jaimie Waddell

February 5, 2020

5  out of  5
"David is incredibly knowledgeable and helpful in every aspect. Personally, I do my car loan, car and house insurance, life insurance, jewelry insurance and mortgage through this State Farm. Not only do I have the most competitive rates but I am always confident I will be taken care of by David and his staff, Sarah and Shelley. I would recommend this State Farm Agency 11/10 times. If nothing else, just request a quote and you’ll see you’ll be treated like family from start to finish. If you want reliability, most competitive rates, honesty and the best customer service—go to David Waddell State Farm!"

Rebecca McLinn

February 3, 2020

5  out of  5
"David and his staff, Sarah and Shelley, are amazing! They saved me $55 a month in car, renter's, and life insurance and lowered my car interest rate by 3%! David is very personable and helpful. He made the switching process so easy. This agency is truly the definition of what a good neighbor should be, that even their office is homey and welcoming! 10/10 would recommend David as your agent!"